The Worst Albums of 2008

It’s that time of year again; the time of year when I start running through my collection of albums released in the past 12 months to come up with a couple of lists that no one could possibly care about. First up this year is my picks for my least-favourite and most-hated albums of 2008.
Click here to view.

WARNING:
The above list is likely to offend people who aren’t comfortable enough with their own tastes to realize that other people may feel differently. If you have a hard time accepting that not everyone agrees with your taste in music, you probably shouldn’t read it.

~ by heccubus on December 17, 2008.

5 Responses to “The Worst Albums of 2008”

  1. That’s a cool scenario you paint there, I absolutely agree and would find easy to add another 1000 worthless albums of 2008.

  2. “”Earth To…” was literally one of the worst things I heard all year, and I subjected myself to both the Ting Tings and the Teenagers in the past 365 days”

    Hilarious

  3. However, ” It’s a little unnerving to think that I’m the only one in my circle who managed to retain some semblance of good taste this year.” makes you sounds like a dick.

  4. Possibly because I am kind of a dick sometimes. I’m not entirely sure how you’ve missed that so far.
    Also, I’ll direct your attention once again to the disclaimer up there. If I, a person who truly believes they have a borderline infallible taste in music, can accept that other people will dislike the music I enjoy, surely to God you can come to terms with this concept as well.

  5. Oh Boy!!! Yes! Axl Rose…hey I was a GnR fan back in the day before Axl claimed himself as the king of the band. I like maybe s or d song on the illisionn cd’s but waiting so long and expecting so much more for the years and years and hype…WEll I wasn’t foolish enough to but(no offense) but be friend did and I was supposed to suffer through it but I found myself wanting to jump over the balcony to get away from it. Nothing memorable at all!. Axl should now seek employment at Micky D,s…he is finished. It just proves that a formula cannot be recreated with different ingrediance. Slash, Izzy, Duff and yes Adler are what made GnR. other bands has proven that before Axl!! KISS, Aerosmith, the Misfits, Zepplin, etc..someone asked me the other day how Bruce SPringsteen can still packem in.. I told them Chemistry.
    You where spot on again with the list..the B 52’s editorial was great.

Leave a comment